Kimi ni Todoke v10 ch039

This was suppose to be released 3 days ago. Yes, 3 days ago. This might sound mean, but I purposedly delayed this. Why? I get pissed off with people asking when it’s going to be released. If you keep asking that, the more I’ll delay it. Someone keeps releasing our scans at MangaReader. Seriously, I don’t want to be Ms. Nice Girl anymore because I’ve had enough, so I wanna say fuck you who keeps uploading our scans there.
Also, I didn’t like how our ch 36-37 of KnT was uploaded at MF. Please do not do this again in the future.

On the bright side, I hope you enjoy this chapter because I really did. It’s just so… ;__;
Also, we are in-need of karaokeist, capper and tlc for Mango Sub!

Welcome to volume 10 of Kimi ni Todoke!

36 thoughts on “Kimi ni Todoke v10 ch039

  1. monster says:

    thanks for scanning and translating it for us! really appreciate it 😀 hope people will stop re-uploading them

  2. jannahgp says:

    Ughhh, I hate people who can’t do what they’re asked. Seriously, is it that hard to wait patiently or follow the rules by not posting this onto other manga sites? I say to keep doing what you do. Let them wait. The world isn’t going to end if the newest chapter isn’t released right away, jeez. =_=;;

    Anyway.

    THANKS SO MUCH<3 You guys are the best. Please continue being awesome ;Db

  3. Eni says:

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH
    you really don’t know how thankful i am right now… this made me really happy =) although here in Chile it’s all messed up because of the earthquake, you made me REAALLY HAPPY =)

    • otameganekko says:

      I heard about the earthquake, I hope everyone’s alright! And I’m really happy that I made you happy! o/

  4. Heather says:

    I’m new here & not the person doing it, but I’m curious: why is it bad that your scans are being uploaded to Mangareader? I would have never found your scanlation group if it wasn’t for that site; now I bookmarked this site and wait patiently for new releases, but why don’t you want them uploaded on there? Just curious, thanks!

  5. Nesa says:

    thanks for the uploads. Unfortunately you can’t control what happens to scans once you put them out there. There’s no way to police these people. On the other hand, we can’t stop you from delaying scans if you want to. People need to get a grip and chill about them! We are lucky to even get semi-regular releases. I’ve seen other groups just fall apart or lose interest, or just have a difficult time coordinating staff. So I’m glad all of you guys are doing your part. Thanks 🙂

    • otameganekko says:

      I know that I can’t control people to stop uploading our scans, but I can atleast limit them right? ;D

  6. Minelauva says:

    Already volume 10… Thank you so much for this chapter! =)

  7. Kazako says:

    The best chapter every! Sawako. I love you.

  8. yambasket says:

    wow its volume 10!! thanks for the release… i hope those %^*$#nuts stop pestering for releases. your hard work is much appreciated!

  9. Anon says:

    It was a cliffhanger, it was obviously that people where like that. Duh
    Thank you very much !!

  10. Lala says:

    Also, I would like to add this point about people pestering us about the release:

    People, stop being so impatient! Is it really that bad to wait a week for a release? It’s kinda frustrating because we already push ourselves to get things done as efficiently as possible. We also have lives outside of scanlating so we’d appreciate it if some of you guys weren’t so rude about asking(ie: demanding) when our next release is coming out.

    Anyway, thank you for reading our scans, your support is appreciated. C:

  11. enubis20 says:

    WAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAH! Thank you so much! It is the chapter that I have been waiting for!!!! Whooo hoooo! Thanks so much for all the hard work, you guys rock! (And I think your realeases coming out so fast is awesome, I’m an editor for another group and I am waaaay slower than you and totally understand your aggravation. *wink*) Thank you again! I L-O-V-E this series! 🙂 I hope they go this far in the anime….

  12. ktho2 says:

    I can’t believe that people are still pestering for new releases when it’s quite clear that you are doing an excellent job regarding quality and speed.

    Instead of pestering nonsensically, you should be thanking MangoScans for working on this project in the first place.

    So, I thank you for you great job and please, don’t abandon this project because of this clueless people!

  13. Refreshing101 says:

    OMG! Thank you for this wonderful release!!!! :3 Looking forward to more kimi!!!!! :3

  14. fans! says:

    thankyou soo much, this chapter is amazingly schweeeet :”}
    keep up the good work! once again, gazillion thanks!

  15. Israel8491 says:

    Thanks! You guys are about 10 chapters ahead of every other scanlating site, it just amazes me how fast you are. Shout out to whoever is uploading the scanlations to other sites, STOP IT. You are doing no one a favor.
    Keep up the good work!

  16. Fillifyon says:

    Thak you a lot!!!XD It is such a great thing that we have you!!!) I have been waiting for this chapter for so long…!!))
    I love you >333

  17. Fillifyon says:

    yay!!

  18. OsakaZuki25 says:

    Ummm… I’m new to this site so I don’t really know how it works. Where do I click to reads the raws/scanlations? Or has it already been taken down??? Thanks! And I’m so glad to hear you’re okay 😀

  19. LW says:

    Seriously? What are you, twelve? “If I can’t have it my way, I’m taking my ball and going home” is pretty dang immature.

    • otameganekko says:

      I am, seriously. And if you don’t like how I do things, then get the damn chapter from another group.

      • LW says:

        I don’t really care about when the chapters come out. I do a monthly roundup of manga rather than follow titles on their own schedule.

        I’m just pointing out that translating stuff for people to read and then getting offended at it being put out FOR them to read is a bit silly.

      • otameganekko says:

        Have you read why I don’t allow our scans to be uploaded in hosting sites?

      • LW says:

        Yep. Most sites I go to keep the manga in the original size and quality but shrink it for reading, with the full version a click or two away. And it’s not like people who would prefer to read a higher quality version are suddenly cut off from finding it if they read it somewhere else first.

        For the record, I wouldn’t even know you were scanning it if it weren’t for it being uploaded on other sites. I just think it’s dumb to cut off potential readers or delay it for your regulars.

      • otameganekko says:

        I’m not in for the popularity, dear. So what if those hosting sites directed you here? I don’t really mind if people wouldn’t know this place unless they found our page in the hosting site.
        But guess what, I’ve thought about it. From now on, I won’t say anything about them uploading our scans elsewhere but I will keep on delaying them if people nag us like hell when the release will come out. I’ll still have restrictions on what site uploads our scans. Will that make you happy now?

      • LW says:

        No, not really. I still have no idea why you’re doing it rather than “because.” Groups generally scan manga so people can read it, and restricting who can read it and in what manner just seems petty and pointless. But I doubt I’m gonna change your mind, so that’s the end of this from me.

  20. Rusian says:

    Thank you for realy hard work)))))

  21. Demi says:

    Hmm, I’m not registered on the forums yet and I’m kinda new here, however I’ve read some of the posts about KnT on the forums and I got a bit confused:

    I’ve read something about chapters 40, 41 and 42 (if I’m not mistaken) being complete. Is that correct?

    And, due to all the hosting issue, I have another question:
    How does your update system works? Once a week or when you guys can?
    I’m only asking this so I won’t ask you the question you hate the most: When will the next chapter be out? lol ^____^

    Now, my comments about the issues:
    It must really sucks to have your work “nerfed”. But I can’t deny, I found you from searching. Onemanga > Mangafox > mangareader > Your forums. I really think you guys should stand up for your scans, but I should also point out that the first time I saw mangatoshokan ads on KnT was reading chapter 39.

    From now on, I’ll look for updates in here. Thank you for the awsome work on translating this breath taking manga!

    • otameganekko says:

      Nope, 40-42 is not finished yet. They’re on the editing stage. I posted a new announcement about the releases so you could read that to have a heads up on what’s going on, and also about the hosting site issue.

      Our update system works whenever we can. We lack cleaners at the moment so it’s hard to move forward even if the translations are done.

      True that I hate that question, honestly. But then again, back to my first reply. I posted a new announcement so read it there ^^

  22. Pei says:

    As someone who once about 5 years ago singlehandidly translated C-E and E-C manga I totally understand. Ah, yes how I remember the eternal question “When will the next chapter be out, desu?” Unlike those fucking weaboos I had a life that I’d like to live off my computer occasionally. They also couldn’t read, since I would clearly put in bold when I expected the next chapter to be out every time I released a chapter. Yet they still ask. And I wasn’t mean about it (more like trying desperately to be nice) I would simply say “Look at the last release of ______. It’s in bold. ^^” Yet those stupid weaboos still ask.

    I was also like you with online manga sites. I honestly detest them and I made it perfectly clear to people that I didn’t want to see my scans up on any of them. Why? Because I spent my time and money (I actually legally obtain scans of raws) to give people free, high quality scans relatively fast only to have them stolen and fucked up in quality so a few more weaboos with no care for quality who are to lazy to use google can read it. Honestly, just download in from the scanlation group. It takes 5 seconds to google the manga and find a scanlation group and 5 minutes to download the manga compared to waiting 2+ days to getted jacked up quality scans. Rant, rant, rant…

    So anyway I think you have every right to delay scans for these reasons. It’s why I now only release scanlations to friends. Your a good group and certaintly willing to wait for your gorgeous scanlations, so I do hope you carry Kimi ni Todoke to the end no matter how long it may take. Simply no one else has such high quality scanlations.

  23. estebanaros says:

    just amazing. thank you to the infinity.
    i am from chile, i barely speak english and i worst writting, i am doing my best effort for express my gratitude, when i read the chapter 38 i start searching for this chapter desperately and you save me xD.

  24. meomeo says:

    arigato aibou….Thank you for your scanlation…

Leave a Reply

