Sweet Bitter Love v01 ch003

I forgot to release this yesterday, lol. I was suppose to release this with Kimi ni Todoke but then I remembered I had to clean a few pages more. Then I checked the cleaned scans, and I don’t have the “skills” to redraw the complicated pages :d There are about 4-5 pages, I think, that wasn’t fully cleaned. I hope you guys don’t mind it.

What I don’t like about this series, specifically the scans, is that it doesn’t have an end chapter bookmark. Meaning, we don’t know what page does chapter 1 end or 2, 3, and so on. So our translator just randomly ended it in a page where she wants the readers to be left hanging ;D

I didn’t release an LQ on this one btw.

I doubt we’ll be able to release Kimi ni Todoke chapter 45 anytime soon. I know most people are trying to help us find raws by giving me some links. But then, sadly, they are in Chinese. I’m not sure if it’s Traditional or Simplified Chinese, it’s still in Chinese. Unless someone applies as a Chinese translator, then we’ll have to wait for a Japanese raw. To know the difference between Chinese and Japanese (cos some were saying they don’t know), Chinese has more lines in their characters. You’ll see the difference if you compare the Chinese characters with the Japanese ones.

For the subbing team of Mango, we’re recruiting:
– back-up J-E translator
– back-up Timer
– back-up Encoder
– another TLCer
– Distro (seeders and XDCC bots)

We need the back-ups so when the staff is gone, you’ll take their place. Our orig. timer went on hiatus since his PC broke. I fail at timing so I need a timer asap. Our current translator might be on hiatus for school purposes so we need an urgent back-up. I require experience, and if you can show a possible sample of your work. Contact me on irc.

9 thoughts on “Sweet Bitter Love v01 ch003

  1. Kei says:

    I found KnT Japanese raw scans for Ch45 and Ch46.. — it’s too LQ though.. so sorry ;___;

    chapter 45: http://bbs.opbbs.net/viewthread.php?tid=20122&extra=&page=1

    it’s a chinese site but the images for chapter 45 are there

    chapter 46: http://tieba.baidu.com/f?kz=747196973

    heavily watermarked by raws-paradise though

    T______________T

    • otameganekko says:

      Watermarks DX

      • Peizhi says:

        Actually, the watermarks are fairly easy to remove. I even tried myself and succeeded, so I’m sure the KNT editors could too. The one covering the whole page is super light and thus comes of from leveling. The green text just needs to be redrawn over. Course it’s still low quality and very pixely no matter how little you level it. But if your desperate, it’s an doable option. You could also try using these scans to translate and the chinese ones for editting, typesetting and the release, if that makes sense.

      • otameganekko says:

        Ch 46 is heavily watermarked.

  2. Kei says:

    I see.. my bad D:

    • otameganekko says:

      XD Don’t worry about it. We found a raw to use to translate. It’ll take a little while though since our translators are busy.

  3. Kei says:

    there are two pages of the japanese raws missing! I’ve compared it with the chinese..

    these pages come right after where kazehaya makes his first appearance (waiting for sawako) in chapter 46:

    followed by :

    that’s all. so sorry for not noticing it sooner T____T

  4. b0mb34man says:

    If you’re interested in translating KnT 45 and 46 for us, we can probably form a joint project. We should have raws for it in about a few days from now. You can email me at b0mb34man[@]sugooi.org =) If you’re not interested, please do email still so I know of your answer. Thanks and until next time.

    • otameganekko says:

      If you can give me some more time to think about it cos I’m too busy handling rl and internet stuff. If I don’t reply in 2 days, please don’t hesitate to email me at mangoscans@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

